The Delta (Diploma in Teaching English to Speakers of other Languages) is an advanced course for experienced language teachers, and a requirement for some senior English language teaching posts.

The course aims to provide a blend of theory and practice that will deepen your understanding of the English Language, enhance your teaching skills, and help you develop professionally.

The Delta is assessed by Cambridge English Language Assessment and is recognised by Ofqual at level 7 on the Qualifications and Credit Framework.

Delta has three modules, each examined differently. You can take each module separately; you don't need to do all together or in the same year.

Module 1

Understanding Language, Methodology and Resources for Teaching


Module 2

Developing Professional Practice


Module 3

Option 1: Extending Practice and ELT Specialism
Option 2: English Language Teaching Management


For more details, visit the Cambridge English website.

Schools offering this course

CLIC IH Malaga

Málaga, Spain

IH Almaty

Almaty, Kazakhstan

IH Astana

Astana, Kazakhstan

IH Bangkok

Bangkok, Thailand

IH Budapest

Budapest, Hungary

IH Cairo

Giza, Cairo, Egypt

IH Guayaquil

Guayaquil, Ecuador